Amnesia Rockfest

Hi there!

We’re the Amnesia Rockfest, the largest rock festival in Canada!

We’ll be celebrating our 11th Edition on June 22-25, 2017, with an insane lineup once again.  But Rockfest is way more than simply bands!  It’s a small town that gets completely taken over and becomes a giant party for one weekend.  It’s a magical vibe where anything goes, the best weekend of your life every year!

We do our best to keep ticket prices affordable and much cheaper than most music festivals. Rockfest was created in 2005 by a 17 year old kid from Montebello who was passionate about music.   We’re music fans, just like you!

Located in beautiful Montebello, Quebec, bordering the Outaouais River, the festival is less than an hour away from Ottawa and a just over an hour away from Montreal. Montebello is a small countryside village with a population of just 900 residents (and 1,000 cows).  If you don’t have a car, a variety of travelling options are available.

To live the full experience, we recommend one of our on-site campgrounds. Hotels and motels are also available, but are usually sold out a year in advance.

Get ready for a weekend your mom won’t want to know about!  Yessir Miller!

-Alex Martel and the Rockfest team

News

Rammstein Announced for the 12th Amnesia RockFest in Montebello!

PLUS: THE OFFSPRING WILL BE BACK Montebello, Tuesday, Dec. 6 2016 – The Outaouais Rock team is proud to reveal that Rammstein will be at the 12th edition of Amnesia Rockfest, the largest rock music festival in Canada, to be held June 22-25, 2017 at the marina of Montebello, Quebec. The German group – one… Read more



Rockfest Returns to its Roots for its 11th Edition

More than 125 performers including Blink-182, Rise Against, Jane’s Addiction, Limp Bizkit and Ice Cube Montebello, Wednesday, March 23, 2016 – The Outaouais Rock team is pleased to announce the complete lineup for the 11th edition of Amnesia Rockfest, the largest rock festival in Canada, which will take place from June 23 to 26, 2016, at the… Read more



AMNESIA ROCKFEST PARTNERS WITH THE JUST FOR LAUGHS GROUP AND LA TRIBU

Montebello, February 8, 2016 – Amnesia Rockfest in Montebello, QC, the largest rock festival in Canada, is proud to announce that it has signed a partnership agreement with the Just for Laughs Group and La Tribu. This partnership will enable Rockfest to ensure its sustainability thanks to the management expertise and financial support of its… Read more



News Archives

Amnesia Rockfest

Salut!

Nous sommes le Amnesia Rockfest, plus gros festival rock au Québec et au Canada!

Nous allons célébrer notre 12e édition du 22 au 25 juin 2017, en vous offrant encore une fois une programmation complètement débile. Mais le Rockfest, c’est beaucoup plus que simplement des bands! C’est un petit village au complet transformé en géant party pendant un weekend.  C’est une ambiance magique de fête où tout est permis, le meilleur weekend de ta vie chaque année.

Nous faisons notre possible pour garder les billets abordables et beaucoup moins dispendieux que la plupart des festivals de musique. Le Rockfest fut créé en 2005 par un jeune Montebellois de 17 ans passionné par la musique. Nous sommes de vrais fans comme toi!

Nous sommes situés à Montebello dans la région de l’Outaouais, à moins d’une heure d’Ottawa et un peu plus d’une heure de Montréal. Montebello est un tout petit village de 900 habitants (et 1000 vaches) en campagne bordant la rivière des Outaouais. Si vous n’avez pas d’auto, plusieurs options de transport s’offrent à vous.

Afin de profiter de l’expérience totale, nous recommandons de camper sur place. Des hôtels et motels sont également disponibles, mais affichent habituellement complets un an avant le festival.

Prépare-toi à vivre le weekend le plus malade de ta vie! Yessir Miller!

-Alex Martel et toute l’équipe du Rockfest

Nouvelles

Rammstein à la 12e édition de l’Amnesia Rockfest à Montebello!

THE OFFSPRING ÉGALEMENT DE RETOUR Montebello, le mardi 6 décembre 2016  –  L’équipe d’Outaouais Rock est fière de dévoiler la présence de Rammstein à la 12e édition de l’Amnesia Rockfest, le plus gros festival rock au Canada, qui se déroulera du 22 au 25 juin 2017 à la marina de Montebello... Lire la suite



Un retour aux sources marquera la 11e édition du Rockfest

Plus de 125 formations dont Blink-182, Rise Against, Jane’s Addiction, Limp Bizkit et Ice Cube Montebello, le mercredi 23 mars 2016  –  L’équipe d’Outaouais Rock est fière de dévoiler la programmation complète de la 11e édition de l’Amnesia Rockfest, le plus gros festival rock au Canada, qui se déroulera du 23... Lire la suite



LE FESTIVAL AMNESIA ROCKFEST S’ASSOCIE AU GROUPE JUSTE POUR RIRE ET À LA TRIBU

Montebello, le 8 février 2016 – L’Amnesia Rockfest de Montebello, le plus gros festival rock au Canada, est fier d’annoncer la signature d’un partenariat avec le groupe Juste pour rire et La Tribu. Cette association permettra au Rockfest d’assurer sa pérennité grâce à l’expertise en gestion et au soutien financier... Lire la suite



Archives des nouvelles